Who to trust…

It’s 00:13 on a Friday morning and I find myself sat up and awake yet again. See it’s not necessarily the being up late that bothers me, it’s the fact that I simply cannot just switch my brain off for just 5 minutes!

The key topic (of many!) whizzing around my brain this evening has been “who to trust”. I think it’s so easy to fall into the trap of thinking you are surrounded by so many wonderful and caring people who would give literally anything to be there for you and support you when actually…how many of those ‘trustworthy’ people are actually there for you and how many would really enjoy watching you fail?

From past experience, I’ve realised that the people who truly care for you won’t just be there when everything is all happy and cheerful, but they will stick around when you’re at your lowest. A few years back when i was much more naive, I used to get quite miserable about the fact I didn’t have ENOUGH friends…I had plenty at the time and I still felt that wasn’t enough!! Now, I have less friends than i can count on one hand! I don’t mean just normal friends, I mean friends I can count on in times of need, friends I can rely on and call on whenever, friends who know that they can do the same with me when they need someone…these are the people you should have surrounding you!! I’m a firm believer in quality not quantity!

Goodnight…

“It’s better to have a few true friends than hundreds of friends who are only there when they need you.”             Nordin Jay

Leave a Reply

